Sigma Theta Tau Honors

With over more than 135,000 members across over 100 countries, the Sigma Theta Tau honor society connects and develops nurse leaders around the world, transforming healthcare and lives in the process.

We are very proud of this year's Sigma Theta Tau inductees. 


  • Aland Charles-Sam
  • Giselle Espinal
  • Kathleen Garraway
  • Shannon Hall
  • Milredy Joseph
  • Theodocia King
  • Mary M. Mulvihill
  • Olajumoke Oyeleye
  • Phara Souffrant
  • Sashane Tracey
  • Virginia Villadiego Punto
  • Terri Will

Petrie Nurse Scholars

With support from the Carroll and Milton Petrie Foundation, the Petrie Nurse Scholars award provides tuition assistance for students enrolled in the CUNY School of Professional Studies (CUNY SPS) online bachelor’s degree program in nursing (RN to BSN) who previously earned a nursing applied science degree (AAS) from a CUNY community college.

As Petrie Nurse Scholar, students are expected to contribute to the life of the CUNY School of Professional Studies, remain in good academic standing, and participate in one service component each semester. 

We salute the Petrie Nurse Scholars from the Class of 2021.


  • Michelle Brooks
  • Teodora Buzan
  • Tania Carchipulla
  • Nicholas Fosmire
  • Alexandra Giambalvo
  • Michelle Giordano
  • Sherifat Musa
  • Naomi Nunez-Vargas
  • Gemma Rapsing
  • Danyelis Santos
  • Phara Souffrant
  • Virginia Villadiego Punto